Questions?   (202) 872-5822

REVIEWS

REVIEWS

What people say about us

Your feedback is very important to us and we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your positive and/or negative feedback will be shared with the team and we will take it as an opportunity to enhance your next experience with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon!

Management at Deluca Massage & Bodywork

  • Deluca Massage & Bodywork

    Deluca Massage & Bodywork

    171 reviews
    Location: 2028 P St NW Washington, DC 20036 Phone: +12028725822
  • Ashley M.

    Ashley M.

    2/15/2017
    I had a 90 minute prenatal massage here and it was wonderful. Perfect amount of pressure and got out all the knots. I liked it so much I booked another one- can't wait!
  • chris p.

    chris p.

    10/2/2017
    I have been seeing Eric for about two months, dealing with chronic back and leg pain that had me barely able to carry out normal everyday tasks. Since then, Eric has gotten me in a good enough place health-wise to start a workout routine that is allowing me to enjoy life. Add to that the friendly staff and relaxed setting a short walk from the Dupont Circle metro station, and you've got all the ingredients for the best massage experience in the area. Do yourselves a favor and book an appointment today - you'll wonder why you waited so long!
  • Bethany S.

    Bethany S.

    6/29/2017
    I've been here for Swedish, prenatal, and deep tissue massages, and always have a great experience!  Very relaxing space with friendly front desk staff and massage therapists.  

    I don't have a go-to therapist, but I don't need one because everyone I've seen has been excellent.  They've been able to accommodate me on fairly short notice as well.

    Keep doing your thing, Deluca!
  • A B.

    A B.

    12/31/2016
    Amazing therapist Louis- Thank you !
    I had been waking around with moderate pain for the past few weeks due to over exercising on my right side and had been hesitant to  see someone I didn't know( my massage therapist was on vacation) had massages forever and only deep tissue.
    Louis has not just the strength but great knowledge of physiology and anatomy and went to the trigger points and isolated the exact muscles that needed release. I had never felt better not only afterwards but the following day as if someone lifted an iron cover weighing on me! He is  truly a very knowledgable professional with genuine desire to help and a very caring person!
    The place is really nice, organized  and a lovely receptionist . Definitely coming back to this neighborhood place!
  • Nikita P.

    Nikita P.

    7/30/2017
    So I've had massages at a few places in DC and this place is the absolute best. The staff is friendly and knowledge. They have extended hours so you can always fit it in your schedule. My favorite therapist is Tim. If you need deep tissue - this is your man! I literally can't see myself going anywhere else. Plan to Uber or take metro because parking is not the best like visiting any other place in DuPont circle. However after you're done with your massage their are several great restaurants to visit in very close walking distance.

    I forgot to mention it is very easy to book your appointment online as well as pick your therapist.
  • ALEXandria H.

    ALEXandria H.

    5/31/2017
    This place is affordable and amazing! I have never been to a place that is so consistent with service and quality! Every one here is amazing !! You should absolutely go and they take walk ins and always do their best to accommodate and squeeze you in or find something that will work. My fav massage spot in DC
  • Sharonjit S.

    Sharonjit S.

    7/30/2017
    I love how easy it is to book online. I booked a Swedish massage for myself, and my friend, and we both enjoyed our service. I would definitely go back again!
  • Rob F.

    Rob F.

    6/17/2017
    Linyi gave an amazing massage. I highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a great massage. She really helped to stretch my muscles and relieve tension.
  • Mike T.

    Mike T.

    10/14/2017
    Grady is super. I am 225 gym built and he had power, strength, and skill  to get to the pained and tight areas. Athletes, bodybuilders, cross fitters--he is your man.
  • Chianti K.

    Chianti K.

    7/24/2017
    Delucca got in touch with me and made it clear that they wanted to make up for the time mishap and I very much appreciate it! Love & respect customer service!

    UPDATE: I was very late for my makeup massage
    But Delucca was very nice to me & Eric was great! He stayed late & gave me a great massage!! Will see him again next month!
  • See More
Eileen Dandrea
Eileen Dandrea
5 out of 5 stars
6 days ago
Just had a phenomenal deep tissue massage with "Azziz". In just one session he provided more pain relief to my neck, shoulders, and lower back than my chiropractor has in the last 5 months. I’ve received massages regularly over the last decade and without any hesitation I give Azziz my highest personal recommendation. The front reception staff was very courteous, the place is clean and has a nice atmosphere. Thank you Azziz!!!
Charishma Kothari
Charishma Kothari
1 out of 5 stars
5 days ago
I asked for a 90 min Swedish massage and a 20 min foot massage. The massage was so painful, and despite telling him to reduce the pressure, he continued to push harder and harder. This was supposed to be a relaxing Swedish massage, not an intensive deep tissue massage. I can not move now, my whole back is bruised, I can’t even bend over to put on my shoes. I can’t even lay on my back or even touch my back against the seat without feeling intense pain. I had to cut my long romantic weekend short and go home, even riding in the car is painful. I had Zero pain when I walked it, and went there purely for a relaxing experience which I clearly mentioned on the form. He did not ask me my preferences, or sensitive points, so I assumed he read the form and was going to massage accordingly. Like I said, I told him the pressure was too much, and it seems like he just pushed harder. Additionally, this was supposed to be an full body massage, he didn’t touch my whole torso or thighs. Only back, arms and shins He only provided 90 mins total and tried to charge me for both services- Swedish plus foot massage. Luckily I asked for the itemized receipt, and the receptionist tried to act like it was a mistake, trying to backpeddle out of the situation. I have never been to such a terrible massage place in my life, and I get massages 6 x per year. I have half my mind to sue them for what they have done. I am completely dibilatated. Save yourselves, do not go here. Perhaps this place only specializes in hard deep tissue massages, but then they should not advertise for relaxing...
Read more
Chris Peslis
Chris Peslis
5 out of 5 stars
4 months ago
After seeing other massage therapists, I am convinced that Eric is the most skilled therapist/healer that I have ever encountered. Two months ago, I arrived in pain, barely able to walk from the Dupont metro station. 90 minutes later, I am able to move in comfort and can actually enjoy the rest of my evening. Now we're at the point where he's moving on from dealing with my immediate back and hip issues to getting me healthy enough to start a workout regimen. I want to give the highest recommendation to Eric and the rest of the staff at Deluca Massage.
Aaron Fernandes
Aaron Fernandes
4 out of 5 stars
2 months ago
The deep tissue massage was everything that I was expecting. They could have made things easier by having me fill out the waiver forms online instead of at the location.
Massive Mike
Massive Mike
5 out of 5 stars
3 months ago
Great welcoming staff! I had Pamela today, and I swear she's a miracle worker. Found all my problems, and never been so relaxed!

Get in touch

logo
Servicing the DC community for 18 years
Deluca Massage Professional Therapeutic Bodywork supporting your wellness since 2000, as one of the largest and oldest massage bodywork facilities in Washington DC.

Join our newsletter

Sign up to receive news about new services, promotions, products and more.

Location

 2028 P Street NW, Washington DC 20036   I   (202) 872-5822