REVIEWS

What people say about us

Your feedback is very important to us and we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your positive and/or negative feedback will be shared with the team and we will take it as an opportunity to enhance your next experience with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon!

Management at Deluca Massage & Bodywork

  • Deluca Massage & Bodywork

    Deluca Massage & Bodywork

    320 reviews
    Location: 2028 P St NW Washington, DC 20036 Phone: +12028725822
  • Jun Li Z.

    Jun Li Z.

    2/4/2017
    Fantastic service! Check in was super easy and simple - 1 form to fill out to describe your pain and why you are there.

    I signed up for the Deep Tissue Massage for 90 minutes with Eric. Really worth it.

    I've had upper back pain due to poor posture and sitting at the desk all day at work - has been chronic pain. He started out loosening my muscles after I told him where it hurts most. He then told me what the root cause was after analyzing the pain and told me to try yoga for long-term benefits.

    I walked out feeling a better range of motion and feeling much better. The difference between him and all the other PT places I've had was that he 'looked out' for me. He told me the root cause ( one leg shorter than the other), it was almost as if I was taking a lesson on how I could get better because you cannot simply go get massages every week - you have to learn to improve your posture yourself.

    Highly recommend!
  • VA T.

    VA T.

    12/18/2017
    I received much a much needed massage with sugar scrub and foot bath by Grady who was AMAZING. His attention to detail, professionalism and education level of therapeutic self-care was second to none. The spa is located off the Dupoint Metro (red line) and about 3 blocks away from the CVS. Easy to find after my spa day I had a hot chocolate from Starbucks which was one block away. The location is perfect and the staff is uber helpful and kind. I was able to relax, unwind and participate in self-care on a Sunday! Services range from $65 and up however are reasonable for monthly continued usage. I will come back again and appreciate Grady so much!
  • Liana B.

    Liana B.

    7/31/2018
    Today was my second time here. First time I had a foot massage with Osvaldo who was amazing and did a great job!!! and today when i needed a quick foot massage again , I decided to go back to Luca hoping to find Osvaldo available. Sadly he was not and I ended up having my massage with Tim who also did a good job. The place is very clean and inviting.
  • Clayton Z.

    Clayton Z.

    8/20/2017
    Fantastic experience!  We had a 90 minute deep tissue with Jelena & Tim.  Both were very courteous and provided exceptional service.  Ambiance was perfect and rooms were very clean and tranquil.  We will be back!
  • Cassandra S.

    Cassandra S.

    2/15/2018
    Just went in for my first visit. Saw Jackson, who spent a long time working out all my major knots and a good amount on all the other places to, giving me a great balanced session. I hadn't been in for a massage for months and am really happy to find this place so close to my office...can't believe if been walking by for ages without realizing what a gem was in the neighborhood. I will be back soon!
  • Rachel P.

    Rachel P.

    6/10/2018
    Love this place! Great vibe. Front desk staff Walter courteous and helpful. My massage was much needed. I was with Jon and he did such a great job. He listened to me and wasn't afraid to really work on my body. I am a hairstylist and massages are equal parts maintenance and relaxation. Jon really got the job done. I will absolutely come back.
  • Missy J.

    Missy J.

    2/18/2017
    Still delirious from the BEST MASSAGE EVER. I set the bar pretty high, but I also have very specific expectations. I like very deep, intense pressure. Tim was incredible. He hit every bit of tension in my neck and shoulders. He wasn't sloppy or lazy and kept steady and consistent pressure for all 90 minutes. It was like I was giving myself a massage. Everything was spot-on and absolute perfection. THANK YOU, TIM!!
  • Loren P.

    Loren P.

    7/25/2018
    Fantastic deep tissue massage. They fit me in last minute. I horrible before & amazing after. Very detailed & got ALL of my pain points.
  • Chianti K.

    Chianti K.

    7/24/2017
    Delucca got in touch with me and made it clear that they wanted to make up for the time mishap and I very much appreciate it! Love & respect customer service!

    UPDATE: I was very late for my makeup massage
    But Delucca was very nice to me & Eric was great! He stayed late & gave me a great massage!! Will see him again next month!
  • Allie S.

    Allie S.

    1/8/2017
    This was my first time here and it was excellent. I just wanted a chair massage and found that this place was only a few blocks from me. As soon as I walked in I was led to the chair massage room and had an excellent 20 minute chair massage. The place is very clean, well priced and conveniently located. I look forward to returning for a one hour massage.
  • See More
oopoopidoo
oopoopidoo
5 out of 5 stars
2 months ago
Lee is amazing! Really worked out tissue that I didn't even realize needed attention. The warmth of the oils and above the blanket felt so cozy. Perfect pressure and pulls his hands and arms are magical. Definitely worth the buck!
AMidnightsSolo
AMidnightsSolo
5 out of 5 stars
1 month ago
I had the pleasure of having Lee as my professional message therapist and he is very skilled and thorough on his work. I had the neck and left hamstring to really treat and he did an excellent job. He made sure I was comfortable and liked the pressure he was working. Very professional and skilled. I appreciate his work and definitely recommend him. Thank you, Lee.
Francisco R
Francisco R
5 out of 5 stars
4 months ago
I have been going to Deluca for many years now. I am currently working with Lee and he has amazing techniques, especially for upper back. He found all the knots that I had and I melted on that table. There is a lot of silence which I appreciate, I am not there to make friends, I am at Deluca to get the best massage in town. Thank you so much Lee!
Sabrina Farmer
Sabrina Farmer
5 out of 5 stars
4 months ago
Super clean and totally worth the price! If you are skeptical and thinking about going some place cheaper - Don’t! Today was my first time visiting for a couples massage. Both of our masseuses were friendly, knowledgeable, and highly skilled. They frequently checked in to make sure the pressure was okay and our pain was being alleviated. A great experience overall. Super safe with Covid protocols as well!
Sara Arango Garcia
Sara Arango Garcia
5 out of 5 stars
4 months ago
First time going here, and from the moment I went trough the door the vibe and the smell was heaven! And my massage therapist (Tranecia Williams) was awesome... made me feel out of this planet! Highly recommended 🍃❤️