Questions?   (202) 872-5822

REVIEWS

REVIEWS

What people say about us

Your feedback is very important to us and we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your positive and/or negative feedback will be shared with the team and we will take it as an opportunity to enhance your next experience with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon!

Management at Deluca Massage & Bodywork

  • Deluca Massage & Bodywork

    Deluca Massage & Bodywork

    174 reviews
    Location: 2028 P St NW Washington, DC 20036 Phone: +12028725822
  • Lia E.

    Lia E.

    7/2/2017
    This place is a diamond!! Fantastic services. The atmosphere is peaceful and humbly relaxing.  The inside is soooo upscale. Habtamu is THE BEST! Takes his time. He is very friendly. If I lived in the area this would be my regular spot.
  • Matthew W.

    Matthew W.

    9/22/2017
    Went looking for a drop in appointment at a few different places, and Deluca had an opening. Filled out some information forms and sat upstairs in a lovely waiting room. Bathroom is clean and decor is relaxing. Met with massage therapist Brenda and she was amazing! Had a Swedish and Deep Tissue combo "Swedetish" . Again, Brenda was attentive and soothing. Paid downstairs via credit card and everything was great. Would go again!
  • Molly R.

    Molly R.

    6/24/2017
    Jefferson has been helping me get fitness level back after knee surgery by working on muscle and ligament tightness that comes with increasing exercise.  His massages are amazing and I walk out feeling like a new person.
  • Vina Y.

    Vina Y.

    3/15/2016
    I've been coming to see Luis for deep tissue massage for many years. He's been at different massage parlors and I just follow him around. Luis is part massage therapist/part counselor - at least for me. He is also ok to not talk to you and massage you into relaxation and bliss. I have ongoing back pain and I go to Luis when it flare ups (like 6/10 on a pain scale). He's great at identifying problem spots and always gives good advice on how to take care of my back at home. He's really strong, so if you are looking for a gentle fall asleep kind of massage - this is not it. His style is to focus on painful spot and knots so if you need that - go to Luis!

    PS He doesn't show up on the Deluca Massage scheduler, you have to call to make an appointment with him.
  • VA T.

    VA T.

    12/18/2017
    I received much a much needed massage with sugar scrub and foot bath by Grady who was AMAZING. His attention to detail, professionalism and education level of therapeutic self-care was second to none. The spa is located off the Dupoint Metro (red line) and about 3 blocks away from the CVS. Easy to find after my spa day I had a hot chocolate from Starbucks which was one block away. The location is perfect and the staff is uber helpful and kind. I was able to relax, unwind and participate in self-care on a Sunday! Services range from $65 and up however are reasonable for monthly continued usage. I will come back again and appreciate Grady so much!
  • Jonamir Ian V.

    Jonamir Ian V.

    3/29/2017
    Very happy the receptionist accommodated me on-the-fly, just called an Uber and went. The facility is serenely decorated, clean, and peaceful with a fancy waiting room upstairs.

    Although I requested a 90m deep tissue massage, my massage practitioner Linny could only do an hour. No big deal.

    She did an excellent job applying good, firm pressure and asking for feedback. I think I was a little too sensitive that day from walking around Washington DC and my body was in a lot more pain than I was aware.

    Linny adjusted the massage accordingly. I was too relaxed at the end and once or twice had some micro sleeps because my muscles were too at ease. Wonderful job.

    As I'm visiting from California I might not go back here even if I wanted to -- but I definitely recommend it. Please visit!
  • Clayton Z.

    Clayton Z.

    8/20/2017
    Fantastic experience!  We had a 90 minute deep tissue with Jelena & Tim.  Both were very courteous and provided exceptional service.  Ambiance was perfect and rooms were very clean and tranquil.  We will be back!
  • Diana C.

    Diana C.

    8/22/2017
    I visited Deluca primarily due to it's proximity to my hotel, and their late hour appointment availability. The reviews were good (thank you yelpers!), so I took the chance.
    I've been a fan of massage therapy since I was in my teens, so 40 yrs. Needless to say, I am a self proclaimed "connoisseur". 😀
    Booked a 45 minute deep tissue and 20 minute foot massages. Body massage was with Christian, who was absolutely great at what he does. I like a very firm pressure and this man has incredibly strong hands. He worked deep and remarkably fast, considering he worked the whole body in 45 mins. He is intuitive and knowledgable and very good. Also, I appreciated the fact that I was able to remain silent the entire time. Huge bonus for me.
    Then onto to Armando for the foot massage. It was great too, he has a great touch, strong and did a lot of kneading, which was tremendously helpful. Being rested up from the body massage,I enjoyed a good conversation with Armando.
    Loved the location, comfort, receptionist, lighting, timeliness and especially the service.
  • Victoria G.

    Victoria G.

    5/22/2017
    My daughter and I visited Deluca Massage today, and as usual, the massages were great!
    My practitioner, Pam, had excellent technique and a friendly, professional manner.  Pam found and "released" some tight knots in my neck.  I think this was the best massage I have ever had!  
    My daughter said her massage was also excellent, and she recommends Christian.

    The facility provides a welcoming, clean, and serene setting.
  • Maxine G.

    Maxine G.

    8/6/2017
    Deluca itself is a great location and the customer service is very kind! I had a one hour Swedish massage with Jackson. He is absolutely amazing - very conscientious about what exactly you would like him to focus on during the session, great conversation if you would like it, and the ambience is very soothing and relaxing. I came in with neck tension and wrist tendonitis. Jackson focused on these areas, applied as much or as little pressure as I wanted him to, and left me feeling brand new.

    I will definitely be coming back for more!
  • See More
Mason Shupe
Mason Shupe
3 out of 5 stars
3 weeks ago
Have had mixed experiences here. Louis is great. DO NOT GO TO AZIZ.
Eileen Dandrea
Eileen Dandrea
5 out of 5 stars
2 months ago
Just had a phenomenal deep tissue massage with "Azziz". In just one session he provided more pain relief to my neck, shoulders, and lower back than my chiropractor has in the last 5 months. I’ve received massages regularly over the last decade and without any hesitation I give Azziz my highest personal recommendation. The front reception staff was very courteous, the place is clean and has a nice atmosphere. Thank you Azziz!!!
Chris Peslis
Chris Peslis
5 out of 5 stars
6 months ago
After seeing other massage therapists, I am convinced that Eric is the most skilled therapist/healer that I have ever encountered. Two months ago, I arrived in pain, barely able to walk from the Dupont metro station. 90 minutes later, I am able to move in comfort and can actually enjoy the rest of my evening. Now we're at the point where he's moving on from dealing with my immediate back and hip issues to getting me healthy enough to start a workout regimen. I want to give the highest recommendation to Eric and the rest of the staff at Deluca Massage.
Michael Jones
Michael Jones
3 out of 5 stars
1 month ago
Nice massage and staff, but they cut it short. 60 minutes in the room with changing and settling in, not 60 minutes of actual massage.

Get in touch

logo
Serving the DC community for 18 years
Deluca Massage Professional Therapeutic Bodywork supporting your wellness since 2000, as one of the largest and oldest massage bodywork facilities in Washington DC.

Join our newsletter

Location

 2028 P Street NW, Washington DC 20036   I   (202) 872-5822