Questions?   (202) 872-5822

REVIEWS

REVIEWS

What people say about us

Your feedback is very important to us and we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your positive and/or negative feedback will be shared with the team and we will take it as an opportunity to enhance your next experience with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon!

Management at Deluca Massage & Bodywork

  • Deluca Massage & Bodywork

    Deluca Massage & Bodywork

    252 reviews
    Location: 2028 P St NW Washington, DC 20036 Phone: +12028725822
  • Ashley M.

    Ashley M.

    2/15/2017
    I had a 90 minute prenatal massage here and it was wonderful. Perfect amount of pressure and got out all the knots. I liked it so much I booked another one- can't wait!
  • Bethany S.

    Bethany S.

    6/29/2017
    I've been here for Swedish, prenatal, and deep tissue massages, and always have a great experience!  Very relaxing space with friendly front desk staff and massage therapists.  

    I don't have a go-to therapist, but I don't need one because everyone I've seen has been excellent.  They've been able to accommodate me on fairly short notice as well.

    Keep doing your thing, Deluca!
  • Claire T.

    Claire T.

    2/19/2018
    I had a foot massage- and left barely being able to feel my feet- I was in bliss!

    $50 for 30 mins, but worth every penny. The space Itself is a house with a nice waiting room with lots of magazines. The staff made me feel very at home. Incredibly rekax
  • Casey B.

    Casey B.

    6/24/2018
    My friend and I got a one hour massage and it was the best massage I've ever had (massage snob, here). It was so good that when the guy finished, I asked him for another hour! Pro tip: don't get longer than one hour of you don't get massages regularly. I get one massage per month and two hours was way too long for me because here I am two days later and I'm still sore  But it was just soooo good that I couldn't help myself but to stay on the table.
  • Nikita P.

    Nikita P.

    7/30/2017
    So I've had massages at a few places in DC and this place is the absolute best. The staff is friendly and knowledge. They have extended hours so you can always fit it in your schedule. My favorite therapist is Tim. If you need deep tissue - this is your man! I literally can't see myself going anywhere else. Plan to Uber or take metro because parking is not the best like visiting any other place in DuPont circle. However after you're done with your massage their are several great restaurants to visit in very close walking distance.

    I forgot to mention it is very easy to book your appointment online as well as pick your therapist.
  • Nora D.

    Nora D.

    7/8/2018
    Deluca has a lovely and low-key atmosphere. I had a 60 minute deep tissue massage with LaTrice and requested a focus on my back and neck to help with tension headaches. LaTrice was very receptive and did a wonderful job loosening up knots. I walked out feeling an inch taller. Thank you!
  • ALEXandria H.

    ALEXandria H.

    5/31/2017
    This place is affordable and amazing! I have never been to a place that is so consistent with service and quality! Every one here is amazing !! You should absolutely go and they take walk ins and always do their best to accommodate and squeeze you in or find something that will work. My fav massage spot in DC
  • Rebecca D.

    Rebecca D.

    10/23/2017
    I've been going to Deluca Massage for the past 4 years on a regular basis and can't recommend their services enough! Yesterday I had a deep tissue massage with Tim and it was hands down one of the best massages I have ever received. So good that I needed to write yet another glowing review for Deluca.

    I get massages A LOT and Deluca is the real deal. My favorite massage therapists are Tim, Linyi and Azziz if you're looking for a deep tissue!
  • Mike T.

    Mike T.

    10/14/2017
    Grady is super. I am 225 gym built and he had power, strength, and skill  to get to the pained and tight areas. Athletes, bodybuilders, cross fitters--he is your man.
  • Little S.

    Little S.

    2/15/2018
    Wow best massage ever.  Had a 90 min massage with Luis.  He got all the knots out and the pressure was perfect.  I get a lot of massages and this is definitely my new go-to
  • See More
Sade Heiss
Sade Heiss
5 out of 5 stars
1 month ago
This massage was hands down the best I’ve ever had! I booked a couples massage only a day prior to my requested date. Victor and Eva were amazing!! We purchased a 60-minute Swedish massage and were both equally satisfied. The customer service and environment was very welcoming. I am sold and plan to return to this spa at least once a month!
Victor de Leon
Victor de Leon
5 out of 5 stars
3 months ago
Stopped by DeLuca, on a friend’s recommendation...wow! Lee, my masseuse, was incredible. Probably one of the best deep tissue massages - ever. The spa is nice and clean, but if you’re looking for a phenomenal deep tissue massage - Lee’s the guy.
John Crockett
John Crockett
5 out of 5 stars
3 months ago
I have been a semi-regular client at Deluca for approximately five years. After my former therapist in private practice retired, I needed to find another place for deep tissue work, and Deluca seemed like a good environment. At the beginning, the choice of a particular therapist wasn't my primary concern; I simply needed someone strong enough to work through my knots. So, I rotated among a number of therapists, the majority of whom were more than sufficient and provided quality deep tissue massage. In the past year or so, however, a second shoulder injury required months of physical therapy, and even with that, chronic tension and associated pain remained. Knowing my aversion to unnecessary medication, my orthopedist recommended *regular* massage and/or acupuncture to address my symptoms. Taking this to heart, I decided to visit Deluca monthly, but I figured it might be best to choose a single therapist with whom to work so that there would be consistency in communication and treatment. Thinking about all of my prior therapists and their work, I knew who would be the optimal fit: Tim Deller. I judged Tim to be the best fit for me for the following reasons. First, Tim is *strong*. To be honest, my first impression of Tim was that he would not be nearly as strong as he is, but boy, was I wrong. He has no problem working through resistant, knotted muscles. Second, and what really impressed me, is Tim's focus. He takes his time, and I sometimes have the distinct impression that he's "listening" with his sense of touch. He will find knots of which I'm completely unaware. Third, and related to the second point, is that Tim doesn't distract himself with a lot of verbal communication. To be sure, he asks where you're experiencing problems, if...
Read more
Pamela Steptoe
Pamela Steptoe
5 out of 5 stars
2 months ago
This review is for Eric Wuechner. I have been dealing with chronic leg pain for the past 18 months. Eric was recommended by a friend, and I have to say the results of his body work have been life-changing. It took multiple INTENSE 90-minute sessions; however, after each, I felt significant relief which brought me back. Eric is a master technician and knowledgeable in a myriad of holistic health practices. I can say that I'm pain-free and so much happier working with Eric!
Justin Harris
Justin Harris
5 out of 5 stars
4 months ago
I had a wonderful experience. Eric did a fantastic job making me comfortable and relaxed. I cannot wait to go back.

Get in touch

logo
Serving the DC community for 18 years
Deluca Massage Professional Therapeutic Bodywork supporting your wellness since 2000, as one of the largest and oldest massage bodywork facilities in Washington DC.

Join our newsletter

Location

 2028 P Street NW, Washington DC 20036   I   (202) 872-5822