Questions?   (202) 872-5822

REVIEWS

REVIEWS

What people say about us

Your feedback is very important to us and we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your positive and/or negative feedback will be shared with the team and we will take it as an opportunity to enhance your next experience with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon!

Management at Deluca Massage & Bodywork

  • Deluca Massage & Bodywork

    Deluca Massage & Bodywork

    246 reviews
    Location: 2028 P St NW Washington, DC 20036 Phone: +12028725822
  • Jasmin W.

    Jasmin W.

    5/5/2017
    This spa boasts amazing massage skill and technique, great customer service, exceptional professionalism, and a very clean environment. My fiancé and I enjoyed a couple's massage for his birthday. Every moment of our experience  was relaxing and welcoming. You can really tell that staff/ownership take pride in their craft, and in providing top notch service. I'm really particular and this place passed "inspection" with flying colors lol. I look forward to returning soon!
  • Zenoa H.

    Zenoa H.

    1/4/2017
    My boyfriend and I went for a couples massage and the whole experience was great. The place is welcoming and the people are nice. For our first professional massage experience ever, this place met all our needs
  • Denise D.

    Denise D.

    5/29/2018
    Deluca Massage provides the best quality of massage and customer service that I have found in the downtown D.C. area so far. Their staff at the front desk are always friendly and kind, and their massage therapists are top-notch. The place is always clean and has an atmosphere of calm that I really like. Latrice is a particularly skilled massage therapist. I highly recommend her!
  • Nikita P.

    Nikita P.

    7/30/2017
    So I've had massages at a few places in DC and this place is the absolute best. The staff is friendly and knowledge. They have extended hours so you can always fit it in your schedule. My favorite therapist is Tim. If you need deep tissue - this is your man! I literally can't see myself going anywhere else. Plan to Uber or take metro because parking is not the best like visiting any other place in DuPont circle. However after you're done with your massage their are several great restaurants to visit in very close walking distance.

    I forgot to mention it is very easy to book your appointment online as well as pick your therapist.
  • Cris W.

    Cris W.

    6/30/2018
    Ask for John! Acupressure/Reflexology type massage therapist who listens to your body‼
  • Tia T.

    Tia T.

    3/24/2017
    Amazing experience.

    I had Eric for the prenatal massage.  Often times i feel that massage therapists are too 'light' with the prenatal massages. Eric's pressure was perfect and he checked in often to ensure that it was adequate and that i was comfortable.
    My husband had Linyi for the Sports massage. He stated that it was the best massage that he has ever received. Her technique to stellar.
    Highly recommended these two. We will definitely return.
  • Rebecca D.

    Rebecca D.

    10/23/2017
    I've been going to Deluca Massage for the past 4 years on a regular basis and can't recommend their services enough! Yesterday I had a deep tissue massage with Tim and it was hands down one of the best massages I have ever received. So good that I needed to write yet another glowing review for Deluca.

    I get massages A LOT and Deluca is the real deal. My favorite massage therapists are Tim, Linyi and Azziz if you're looking for a deep tissue!
  • Rebecca D.

    Rebecca D.

    10/23/2017
    I've been going to Deluca Massage for the past 4 years on a regular basis and can't recommend their services enough! Yesterday I had a deep tissue massage with Tim and it was hands down one of the best massages I have ever received. So good that I needed to write yet another glowing review for Deluca.

    I get massages A LOT and Deluca is the real deal. My favorite massage therapists are Tim, Linyi and Azziz if you're looking for a deep tissue!
  • Cynthia H.

    Cynthia H.

    6/24/2017
    Azziz is brilliant! I first went to him a year ago because I had a very sore Achilles tendon. He figured out where the problem was, and over the course of 6 massages got the soreness to go away. I have just had another appointment. This time my wrist and elbow were very sore. Again, Azziz identified the problem and had got the pain to go away.

    Azziz is VERY GOOD at what he does, but be aware that if you get him to do Deep Tissue (which is what you need for these kinds of problems) it IS going to HURT. If you DON'T want to go there, Azziz does a wonderful NON-PAINFUL whole body massage. All you have to do is tell him what you want, and he WILL help you!
  • Chelle R.

    Chelle R.

    7/10/2018
    I'm in DC for business and somehow I have managed to tweak a muscle in my back that has me walking like Quasi Moto. So after my business is done I'm walking up P St. NW and I see the Deluca Massage sign and it has the magic words . . . walk-ins. I did just that walked in and asked if someone could see me. My masseuse was Louis and he is a miracle worker. I told him what hurt and he performed deep tissue massage magic for 45 minuets. I was in pain and he did his best not to hurt me, but beauty takes pain. He was very professional and and knowledgeable. He also gave some post massage after care advice to get me through the next couple days.

    You can get  Swedish or Deep Tissue massages as well as massage and scrubs. You can get 30, 45, 60, and 90 minute sessions.

    It was a great experience and maybe next time I'm in DC I'll make an appointment.
  • See More
Victor de Leon
Victor de Leon
5 out of 5 stars
1 month ago
Stopped by DeLuca, on a friend’s recommendation...wow! Lee, my masseuse, was incredible. Probably one of the best deep tissue massages - ever. The spa is nice and clean, but if you’re looking for a phenomenal deep tissue massage - Lee’s the guy.
John Crockett
John Crockett
5 out of 5 stars
1 month ago
I have been a semi-regular client at Deluca for approximately five years. After my former therapist in private practice retired, I needed to find another place for deep tissue work, and Deluca seemed like a good environment. At the beginning, the choice of a particular therapist wasn't my primary concern; I simply needed someone strong enough to work through my knots. So, I rotated among a number of therapists, the majority of whom were more than sufficient and provided quality deep tissue massage. In the past year or so, however, a second shoulder injury required months of physical therapy, and even with that, chronic tension and associated pain remained. Knowing my aversion to unnecessary medication, my orthopedist recommended *regular* massage and/or acupuncture to address my symptoms. Taking this to heart, I decided to visit Deluca monthly, but I figured it might be best to choose a single therapist with whom to work so that there would be consistency in communication and treatment. Thinking about all of my prior therapists and their work, I knew who would be the optimal fit: Tim Deller. I judged Tim to be the best fit for me for the following reasons. First, Tim is *strong*. To be honest, my first impression of Tim was that he would not be nearly as strong as he is, but boy, was I wrong. He has no problem working through resistant, knotted muscles. Second, and what really impressed me, is Tim's focus. He takes his time, and I sometimes have the distinct impression that he's "listening" with his sense of touch. He will find knots of which I'm completely unaware. Third, and related to the second point, is that Tim doesn't distract himself with a lot of verbal communication. To be sure, he asks where you're experiencing problems, if...
Read more
Pamela Steptoe
Pamela Steptoe
5 out of 5 stars
1 week ago
This review is for Eric Wuechner. I have been dealing with chronic leg pain for the past 18 months. Eric was recommended by a friend, and I have to say the results of his body work have been life-changing. It took multiple INTENSE 90-minute sessions; however, after each, I felt significant relief which brought me back. Eric is a master technician and knowledgeable in a myriad of holistic health practices. I can say that I'm pain-free and so much happier working with Eric!
Justin Harris
Justin Harris
5 out of 5 stars
2 months ago
I had a wonderful experience. Eric did a fantastic job making me comfortable and relaxed. I cannot wait to go back.
Areej Radwan
Areej Radwan
5 out of 5 stars
3 weeks ago
Stopped by Deluca on a whim after work...let me just say, Swani gave me an AMAZING massage. It literally took me to another world with how relaxed I felt afterwards. It was exactly what I needed. She put pressure in the right places, especially my shoulders which she said had lots of tension. Thank you so much again Swani and Deluca for this wonderful experience, I will be coming by again soon ♥️💕♥️

Get in touch

logo
Serving the DC community for 18 years
Deluca Massage Professional Therapeutic Bodywork supporting your wellness since 2000, as one of the largest and oldest massage bodywork facilities in Washington DC.

Join our newsletter

Location

 2028 P Street NW, Washington DC 20036   I   (202) 872-5822