REVIEWS

What people say about us

Your feedback is very important to us and we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your positive and/or negative feedback will be shared with the team and we will take it as an opportunity to enhance your next experience with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon!

Management at Deluca Massage & Bodywork

  • Deluca Massage & Bodywork

    Deluca Massage & Bodywork

    287 reviews
    Location: 2028 P St NW Washington, DC 20036 Phone: +12028725822
  • Jun Li Z.

    Jun Li Z.

    2/4/2017
    Fantastic service! Check in was super easy and simple - 1 form to fill out to describe your pain and why you are there.

    I signed up for the Deep Tissue Massage for 90 minutes with Eric. Really worth it.

    I've had upper back pain due to poor posture and sitting at the desk all day at work - has been chronic pain. He started out loosening my muscles after I told him where it hurts most. He then told me what the root cause was after analyzing the pain and told me to try yoga for long-term benefits.

    I walked out feeling a better range of motion and feeling much better. The difference between him and all the other PT places I've had was that he 'looked out' for me. He told me the root cause ( one leg shorter than the other), it was almost as if I was taking a lesson on how I could get better because you cannot simply go get massages every week - you have to learn to improve your posture yourself.

    Highly recommend!
  • Ashley M.

    Ashley M.

    2/15/2017
    I had a 90 minute prenatal massage here and it was wonderful. Perfect amount of pressure and got out all the knots. I liked it so much I booked another one- can't wait!
  • Bethany S.

    Bethany S.

    6/29/2017
    I've been here for Swedish, prenatal, and deep tissue massages, and always have a great experience!  Very relaxing space with friendly front desk staff and massage therapists.  

    I don't have a go-to therapist, but I don't need one because everyone I've seen has been excellent.  They've been able to accommodate me on fairly short notice as well.

    Keep doing your thing, Deluca!
  • Bethany S.

    Bethany S.

    6/29/2017
    I've been here for Swedish, prenatal, and deep tissue massages, and always have a great experience!  Very relaxing space with friendly front desk staff and massage therapists.  

    I don't have a go-to therapist, but I don't need one because everyone I've seen has been excellent.  They've been able to accommodate me on fairly short notice as well.

    Keep doing your thing, Deluca!
  • Casey B.

    Casey B.

    6/24/2018
    My friend and I got a one hour massage and it was the best massage I've ever had (massage snob, here). It was so good that when the guy finished, I asked him for another hour! Pro tip: don't get longer than one hour of you don't get massages regularly. I get one massage per month and two hours was way too long for me because here I am two days later and I'm still sore  But it was just soooo good that I couldn't help myself but to stay on the table.
  • Sasha M.

    Sasha M.

    6/17/2017
    Wonderful experience - Diana was absolute dream. Extremely professional, kind, and great listener.
  • Tiveeda S.

    Tiveeda S.

    3/30/2018
    Hands down the best! (Get it? Hands down and massage). Deluca was so great it has me making jokes after stressful days. The price is great for the quality service and they are surrounded by wonderful restaurants to go afterwards.
  • Kaitlin C.

    Kaitlin C.

    5/17/2018
    I have been to DeLuca Massage several times for various services including 20-minute neck and shoulder massage, 1-hour full body, and also couples massage.

    Each experience is of the highest quality. The therapists are attentive and professional. I often work with Aziz who has made specific suggestions about the best techniques to relieve my tension and pain. I recently had a session with LaTrice who was totally amazing. She effectively used a balance of massage and stretching to alleviate tight hips and strained neck.

    The therapists are able to offer individual attention and listen carefully to what the clients desires are. They are able to offer massages that will allow you to relax but also work knots and sore spots. LaTrice and Aziz are both friendly and personable.

    The service is worth the money (although, I wouldn't mind more affordable packages/options/specials). Everything from booking appointments to payment is professional and efficient. I highly recommend.
  • Iva T.

    Iva T.

    6/15/2017
    Amazing experience! From the moment you walk in, you're in a very professional, clean, established environment! My first visit there was last Friday and definitely not the last . The place has a great ambience and the staff is super friendly. My massage therapist was GRADY and he was absolutely wonderful. I had awful back pains and a feeling of stressed and tense muscles but Grady did a great job and made me feel relaxed and released. What I really appreciated about him is that he really understands muscles and will tailor your massage accordingly. He then knew all the spots where my muscles will be tight and I came out feeling so much better. I'm looking forward to my next visit at Deluca and 100% recommend Grady!!!
  • Little S.

    Little S.

    2/15/2018
    Wow best massage ever.  Had a 90 min massage with Luis.  He got all the knots out and the pressure was perfect.  I get a lot of massages and this is definitely my new go-to
  • See More
Bianca Meroe
Bianca Meroe
5 out of 5 stars
2 months ago
I got a hot stone massage from Kimberly. She was Ah-May-Zing!!! She made me feel so relaxed and calm before and during my appointment. I will definitely be back.
Lindsey Casella
Lindsey Casella
5 out of 5 stars
9 months ago
Super cute, little place nestled right outside of DuPont. Ambience and staff were great. Would def recommend for those local to the area.
KANI DOI
KANI DOI
5 out of 5 stars
1 year ago
It’s perfect Massage experience after two weeks all day long busy traveling in US, I’m totally exhausted.but the staff John did a awesome and proper massage for me. I would be a repeater if I come to WDC
Kristi Viies
Kristi Viies
5 out of 5 stars
2 months ago
I have been visiting Eric for a sports massage a few times and he is a miracle worker! I had a muscle spasm in my neck so that I could not turn it properly without it suddenly causing a sharp pain, and Eric calmed my tight muscles and eased the pain from my neck spasm, and after 2 or 3 times I was back to normal. He is really knowledgeable and really worked on me, pulling my shoulder (but not aggressively as it might sound) and digging in, he gave me tips on exercises and stretches I should do - it was a physical therapy and a massage combo. I now have some sciatica pain and I'm expecting the same results. I absolutely trust and recommend him.